• Why The United States Needs a Real Maritime Strategy

    Indo-Pacific Maritime Hour (via Zoom) --

    24 October 2022– 08:00 (New York), 13:00 (London), 17:30 (Delhi), 20:00 (Singapore), 21:00 (Tokyo)

    YCAPS & CIMSEC are joining forces to deliver the next Indo-Pacific Maritime Hour. Two American navalists, James Drennan and Blake Herzinger will team up to discuss the shortcomings of the United States’ current maritime posture and the need for a comprehensive maritime strategy that builds complement maritime power across sectors to include naval, law enforcement, commercial, industrial and human capital.

     

    To join please use this link to register with Zoom.
    You will need the link and passcode provided in the confirmation email.
     

     

    Guests

     

    Lieutenant Commander Jimmy Drennan is a U.S. Navy Surface Warfare Officer and a member of the Commander's Action Group, United States Central Command. He will be speaking in personal capacity.

     

    Lieutenant Commander Blake Herzinger is naval reserve officer and a nonresident WSD-Handa fellow at Pacific Forum, a nonprofit, foreign policy research institute based in Honolulu, Hawaii.

     


    Format: This event will be off-the-record.
    Moderator: John Bradford, YCAPS Executive Director

    Co-Sponsor: CIMSEC
    Webinar Cost: Free of charge

All Posts
×