• Getting to Know CRIMARIO: A EU Maritime Capacity-Building Initiative

    Indo-Pacific Maritime Hour (via Zoom) --

    17 Feb 2022 – 11:30 (Paris), 16:00 (Delhi), 18:30 (Singapore), 19:30 (Tokyo)

    YCAPS will host Martin Caughi Inglott, Project Director of the EU CRIMARIO II as part of the Indo-Pacific Maritime Hour live webinar series. CRIMARIO forms part of the EU Strategy for Cooperation in the Indo-Pacific with a direct reference to the information-exchange and coordination tool (IORIS) being offered to partners. The discussions will introduce CRIMARIO’s capacity building initiatives, whose objective is to contribute to a safer and more secure maritime domain.

     

    To join please use this link to register with Zoom.
    You will need the link and passcode provided in the confirmation email.
     


    Martin Cauchi Inglott is retired Maltese senior naval officer who served in several key positions throughout his military career including Military Representative to the EU and NATO Military Committees (2008-2012) and later, as a Colonel, Assistant Chief of Staff responsible for external relations within the EU Military Staff (2012-2015) of the European External Action Service. Previous to his Brussels experience, Martin commanded the Maltese Navy/Coast Guard (2001-2008), and led EU combined/joint border control operations in the southern Mediterranean under the FRONTEX banner (2005-2007). After retirement, Martin became a maritime security consultant, offering his services to Fipra, UNODC and UN FAO within the context of sustainable fisheries amongst others.

    Format: This event will be off-the-record.
    Moderator: John Bradford
    Webinar Cost: Free of charge

All Posts
×